top of page

Club Milestones


Club plays first games in its history in EDFL juniors in division three and five from under tens up to under 16s with two sides making grand finals.


Junior sides promoted to division two and new change rooms on oval one after using rec centre first year.


Club makes application to EDFL to enter senior sides in 2005 and appoints John Rombotis to be first senior coach of the club.


Club has senior sides in EDFL for first time playing Westmeadows in round one. Seniors coached by John Rombotis, Reserves by Jason Bolitho. Club also wins its first premiership in division four under 14's coached by Denis Barnes.


Club juniors are promoted into division one and clubs first president Ewan Wright resigns.


Mario Patane takes over as president while Craig Burrows becomes senior coach.


Juniors placed back into division two after restructure of juniors by EDFL. Club wins second premiership in under 12's Div 5 coached by Lance Heathcote.


Saw the tragic passing of young 20 year old player Jellal Sleiman on the morning of a match.  Later that year scoreboard was named in his honor and memory.


Ron McGill becomes President and Seniors unfortunately win wooden spoon for first time in history after losing up to twenty players from previous season.


Seniors break long losing streak against Moonee Valley.

Ahmed Saad becomes first Roxburgh Park player to be drafted when picked up by St.Kilda     


Seniors and Reserves both make finals for first time after EDFL splits division two and creats three divisions


EDFL has three divisions Premier, Division One and Division Two. Roxburgh Park play in Div 2 with Reserves and Under 18's making finals.


Roxburgh Park make it through to their first ever senior grand final but unfortunately lose to East Keilor. Under 18's were also runners up while Reserves finished third. Juniors had their best year for a while with under 12's winning a premiership and two boys winning EDFL best and fairest. Luke Capuano Under 16's and Brock McLarty  Under 14's.


Reserves make grand final for first time, losing by 4 points. For the first time in club history we had an EDFL best and fairest winner in seniors. 17 year old Matt Walker winning the Division Two Seniors and Rob Nedelkovski winning the Division Two Reserves. Season 2015 also see's the club form a youth girls side for the first time ever. 


Jason Bolitho becomes President of the club. All three senior mens teams make the Grand Final. Reserves win the Grand Final, beating Jacana. The Seniors lose a close game to East Keilor while the Under 19's also lost to East Keilor. Season 2016 also see's the club form a women's side for the first time.  


Travis McCarty named senior coach. Phil Tucker named as Reserves coach. Reserves win the Grand Final, beating Coburg Districts.  


Mark Sedgwick and John Short announced as co-presidents. Michael Farrelly named senior coach. Seniors win the club's first ever senior flag and are promoted to Division 1. Harley Short named best on ground in the grand final win.  Reserves finish Runner Up the Grand Final after going through the season undefeated. Youth Girls finish as Runner Up in the Grand Final  


Tom Mason takes over as President as the club plays another season in Division 1

bottom of page