top of page

Volunteer Recognition

Volunteers are the lifeblood of the Roxburgh Park Football Club. As a community club – run by the community, for the community – we are 100% reliant on volunteers to coach and manage our teams, and to provide all the administration functions necessary to run a thriving club.

All parents are expected to contribute to the running of the clubs in some way – whether that’s an occasional shift in the canteen, or a regular weekly role such as coaching or managing a team. We appreciate all our volunteers but some go ‘above and beyond’ and are recognised in the following ways:


Life Membership

Life Membership of the Roxburgh Park Football Club is awarded to club members as recognition for an extraordinary contribution over many years. They are people who have contributed their time, energy, resources and funds consistently throughout the time they have served the club.

Life Members

Tracey McGill

Ron McGill

Adrian MacKinnon

Jovan Naidoo

Jason Bolitho

Dennis Barnes

Belinda Howson

Wayne Capuano

Sue Grant

Trevor Ford

Andrew McBean

Arthur McLarty

Jamie Grant

Jellal Sleiman Award

This award has been created to honour and acknowledge a significant contributor to the life of the club over the season. The Jellal Sleiman Award reflects the high regard Jellal was held in as a player at our club. Jellal died suddenly in 2008 on the morning of a match. The nominee for the award is decided by the Executive, with input from the Committee.

Jellal Sleiman Award winner

Mazin Abbouchi - 2022

Brandon McLarty - 2021

Harley Short - 2019

Daniel Sedwick – 2018

Tumay Hamza – 2017

Tim Sedgwick – 2016

Jamie Grant – 2015

Andrew McBean– 2014

Ricky McGill – 2013

Adrian Mackinnon – 2012

Barry Marsh – 2011

Jamie Marcinek - 2010

Kirk D'Silva -2009

Club President Honour Roll

Thomas Mason - current

Mark Sedwick/John Short - Co-Presidents - 2018-2021

Jason Bolitho – President 2015-2017

Ron McGill – President 2010-14

Mario Patane – President 2007-09

Ewan Wright – Founding President, 2002 - 2005

bottom of page